The first teaser for TWICE has dropped

After several months since their creation, JYPE has dropped the first teaser for their upcoming girl group TWICE.

TWICETEASER

The teaser image is giving me a lot. I am getting 80’s tween novel cover (think Baby sitters club, or Sweet Valley High). There is something mysterious about the cover, we don’t see their faces, only the slight changes to some hair (I can see Jungyeon though). Also I am getting some slight…horror/supernatural vibes. I don’t want to assume they are going there with them releasing something so late in October (And subsequently close to Halloween). It doesn’t help with the only color chosen being red. And the black on red makes me think of something serious.

Anyway, this is a cute teaser, that has me excited. With nine members and two weeks, I wonder how they will distribute the teasers. We will find out, and I may just do a teaser post for the kids.

Leave a Reply

