Girls’ Generation start this era off poorly with Party

This song is terrible.

Look I’m trash and will basically like damn near every Summer song because I have low expectations from the jump (ignoring my rant about Sistar of course). Like I will accept pretty much anything if I like it enough. But this…no.

I can’t tell you where they went wrong…but I feel like it’s because they actually tried to do a summer song instead of just…not trying.

What’s bad is that there was a better song offered in Check

This is more of a laid back pop-R&B offering with them cooing. It’s not exactly a main single kind of song, but was better than Party.

Party is just a pre-release so the hopefully they can distract from this garbage (that is doing quite well), with Lion’s Heart and You Think.

Leave a Reply

