Girl’s Day should have kept Ring My Bell

Look I’m rooting for Girl’s Day. I was like one of three people that actually liked Darling, and so far their other releases have been good.

But this…

To be fair to them, I can’t exactly pinpoint why I hate this. I think it may be the chorus (the part of a pop song that is in fact important). It probably is the music itself which feels like it is osculating between R&b pop and some video game, and some sort of electric sounds..I don’t know.

I’m not going to get into the video which is just as confusing as the song.

Regardless of the why I don’t like it, I know that Girl’s Day have and can do better. Hopefully the rest of their album is better than this.

Leave a Reply

