Talks about Sera because why the fuck not

So basically I’m becoming a bit of a Sera fan.

I own up to this. In just a short amount of time, I have discovered that the Vanilla, made for Starbucks tunes are something I can jam with. Especially if Sera is singing them.

So Sera has released two new things for the masses.

First off: Hear Us

I feel like everyone can agree that this is rough. Not rough due to being bad, but more so it could have used a lot. I am a firm believer that a song needs to be a moment. Sometimes that means a song has to have a lot in it for whatever dramatic purposes, and then there are songs that simply need as little as possible to get that perfect feel.

Hear Us may have needed more. Definitely some professional tinkering. I think what bothers me the most is how unbalanced the vocals is with the piano.

Like I said in my post dedicated to her, she is evidently learning. Like we are watching her learn and grow as not only a singer, but as a songwriter, a composer, a producer and whatever else is happening. She is pretty much taking on all roles by herself, and while I am not mad at that, we are not always getting a consistency in the end products.

Here I like the bare skeleton of what she gave. I actually think this could have gone either way in having some complexities added, or just been as simple as it was now. But I think some experienced hands could have really benefited on this.

I liked the video. The video had that more professional look that most of her usual works. Better lighting and of a higher quality.

Overall Hear Us could have been better and feels like the second draft of a final product. But I like where it could go.

Hear Us was released on the 17th. Usually she waits a little bit before she releases new content (the time might be bigger with original music), however she is already on her grind with something for the Christmas Holiday.

This was released not too long ago, and I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am.

I’m not a fan of the drumkit, but I will live.

This will be released 12.24.2014 (aka Christmas Eve).

I’m excited, I cannot wait to add her shit to my phone, I hope this is popping. Anticipate a review.

Leave a Reply

