Apink return with LUV (spelled out L.O.V.E. when they sing it though)

There were two come backs that actually caught my attention. The GDYB thing…which will get its own post, and this.

Let’s just dive on in to LUV

I’m not going to act like I don’t like the song.

I do. It’s kind of a lowkey bop. They are still clinging on to that bubblegum pop sound of the early 2000’s, but it’s working for them.

I also want to discuss how they managed to do a bright song, but still have a mature vibe about it. Yes it is basically a ballad sped up(the entire way this song was approached gives me Korean ballad vibes)

Naeun’s little add on to the chorus is my favorite part of the song. I kind of wish Eunji didn’t just die off in the song. She is only prevalent on the chorus, and gets a section on the bridge, but instead of giving us some cute high notes, Chorong just replaces her on her original part, with no flutters or flitters in the forms of ad libs. And they gonna act like it didn’t happen.

Overall LUV is fun. I love the beat, I love how the song is handled for the most part. I really don’t have any complaints. I think Apink got a nice thing going here. Also they did a much more somber song, neatly wrapped in a bright paper…which is giving me hints of diversity…AND…it is not in them damn school girl outfits.

Leave a Reply

