BTS/Bangtan Boys/Behind The Scenes Boyscouts come back with Danger

After a long break, I am back and got a lot to catch up on.

So first things first: BTS has returned with a full album.

To promote this album, they released the single Danger.

K Pop and rap trying to mix is a very… not happening type of thing. It sounds so…eh in my opinion. Danger is about a relationship that has gone sour. And just like that relationship, my interest in this song has gone that way as well. I don’t hate it, but I don’t care for it. I just…eh…I think it mostly has to do with the obvious pop sound trying for a harder edge. Like get better beats please. This is so…meh.

Content wise I don’t care…

The overall group…I think the singers need to hit some lessons. They sounded a little whiny, although I did like their part. The two middle rappers were good.

Ultimately I am just not a fan.

When is someone gonna give me California Love in K pop? When?

Their album: Dark &Wild is out, so be on the look out for that review (because I don’t have enough to listen to already)

Leave a Reply

