Bestie talks about their Hot Baby on their latest comeback

I have been avoiding writing up something about Bestie’s latest song Hot Baby, because I wanted the video.

Well…I should have just went on without it.

I love the song. It’s fun, and catchy. Very Summer appropriate. It doesn’t have the lasting oomph that Love Options, and even Thank U Very Much have…but it is not bad. I don’t see myself playing it once September rolls around, but I don’t think it is a bad effort.

What is bad is this video. See…my thing is…you watch videos where everyone is faking having fun…and…it’s obvious. I like the outdoor setting, and the whole picnic in the field is cute. But they really should have tried to do something else.

Eh well…Bestie has also released their first mini album, Hot Baby.

Leave a Reply

